More IFTTT goodness

Just as a short followup to my previous post on If This Then That:

Recently I bought a bunch of new components from Sparkfun and noticed that I can have the FedEx tracking code send me direct notifications on my phone via the Boxoh trigger in IFTTT combined with the Pushover app. It gives me a clear notice with a ton of details every time anything changes with my package.  Great for time sensitive projects.

Another thing I have been using now is the Campfire search trigger to notify me whenever anyone urgently needs me in chat.  Petty handy, although easily abused! (Just make the trigger phrase something mildly long)

I will be seeing if I can implement my own hardware notification interface for IFTTT as the blink(1) device is very expensive for what appears to be a glorified RGB led on a stick.

2 thoughts on “More IFTTT goodness”

Comments are closed.